Sadsbury leaders re-organize for year

Sadsbury Township leaders held their mandatory Re-organizational and January public meeting Monday, January 5, with Supervisors Kevin VanHonk, Lyle Hoovler and Bonnie Smith in attendance. Secretary/Treasurer Rose Mumau took the minutes and there were no citizens present.

Supervisors for Sadsbury Township are the above mentioned, as is the Secretary/Treasurer; Clerk is Kay Skripac; Road Master is Mark Sobieski; Auditors are Alan Heil, D. Fecik and Dana Ruttenberg. R. Charles Thomas has been retained as Solicitor.

Rose Mumau has been appointed as the new Sadsbury Township Zoning Officer as Paul Roiz is no longer with Sadsbury Township. Monthly public meetings will remain the second Tuesday of the month at 1:00 pm.

For the January public meeting, Supervisor Kevin VanHonk called the meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag.

The December meeting minutes were not fully prepared, therefore not approved. The Treasurer’s Report was approved by unanimous vote.

Read more in this weeks issue.

For additional details about Sadsbury leaders re-organize for year, as well as the headlines noted below, please purchase a Monday, , newspaper at area locations or a digital download of the paper.

  • Renew your CLAAS membership for the new year! Inside!
  • East, West Fallowfield supervisor’s meetings! Inside!
  • Doug White elected EF chairman! Inside!