Sperry, Ellis re-elected Conneaut SD leaders

Jody Sperry and Don Ellis, Jr., were re-elected president and vice president respectively of the Conneaut School Board when directors met in a re-organizational meeting Wednesday evening at the Alice Schafer Annex in Linesville.

Sperry was re-elected to a 4 year school board term in November. She has now completed 16 years of service on the board, now starting a 5th straight term.

She also begins a 9th year as board president, the second longest serving board president in Conneaut School District history, moving past Arlan Horne from some years ago who served 7 terms as a board president. David Schaef holds the longest time served as a board president since the Conneaut School
District was formed in 1971..

Sperry, as noted, was elected to a 4 year term in November and was sworn in for the new term along with Jamie Hornstein, the two representing the Region III voting area of Conneaut Lake borough and the townships of Sadsbury, Greenwood, and East Fallowfield.

Read more in this weeks issue.

For additional details about Sperry, Ellis re-elected Conneaut SD leaders, as well as the headlines noted below, please purchase a Monday, Dec. 7, newspaper at area locations or a digital download of the paper.

  • Elderly need help? See ad page 10! Just call Judy!
  • Area businesses - shop local for your best buys!
  • Summit tax increase may fund new building!